A Little Behind.

So, the last time I posted, I listed all the books I brought home from the library. That was about two weeks ago, and I’ve only read three. I tried reading a fourth one, but I got maybe 15 pages in and then I had to stop.

The book was Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas. The book was about two teen pen pals with health issues, which prevents them from ever meeting in real life. The idea was great. The summary caught my interest immediately, but once I started reading, I got super bored… super fast.

Currently, I’m reading Things I Should Have Known by Claire LaZebnik. I’ve only read between 10-15 pages so far, but I’m liking it as of now. I’m hoping I’ll have better luck with this book. Once I finish it, I’ll write up a review.

I still have five other books I need to read from the library. I was hoping to have more books read already, but I’ve been pretty busy the past week. It happens. Currently, I’m trying to decide whether I want to get back to reading or if maybe I should find something to eat. Oh, the many choices I must make. *sigh*

Here’s a random picture of what’s happening next to me. TOO MUCH CUTENESS! The gray one is Bane (my baby boy) and the calico is Piper (AKA “Derp”).

18575087_10154757853404151_701530338_o




RANDOM CONFESSION: MY CATS ARE MY EVERYTHING. THEY’RE THE EQUIVALENT OF HUMAN CHILDREN, THOUGH I DON’T HAVE ANY OF THOSE. ALSO, I LIKE PUTTING BOW TIES ON BANE. =^.^=

Leave a Reply

